Calendar
NEW HAVEN COMMUNITY SCHOOLS
2014-2015 CALENDAR

Updated September 30, 2014

Wednesday August 27 High School Rocket Day Open House 2:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.
Endeavour Elementary Open House 5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.
Endeavour Middle School Open House 6:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.
Thursday August 28 New Haven Elementary Open House 5:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.
Early Childhood Special Education
ECSE Open House 4:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.

Tuesday Sept 2 School opens – full day for all students and teachers

Tuesday Oct 7 No school for students. PD Day for teachers
Friday Oct 31 End of marking period. ½ day for students.


Tuesday Nov 4 No school for students. PD Day for Teachers
Monday Nov 24 Elementary - ½ day for students in a.m.
High School – ½ day for students in a.m.
Afternoon and evening Parent/Teacher Conferences for
elementary and high school
Full day for middle school.

Tuesday Nov 25 Elementary - ½ day for students in a.m.
Middle School – ½ day for students in a.m.
Afternoon and evening Parent/Teacher Conferences for
middle school. Afternoon conferences for elementary.
Full day for high school

Wed-Fri Nov 26-28 Thanksgiving Recess - School closed for all students
and teachers

Monday Dec 1 School reopens - Full day for all students and teachers
Friday Dec 19 Winter Recess begins at the end of day for all students
and teachers

Monday Jan 5 School reopens - Full day for all students and teachers
Tue-Thur Jan 13-15 High School exam days
½ day for students at all levels
Friday Jan 16 End of First Semester – No school for students
Monday Jan 19 Martin Luther King Jr.'s Birthday Observance
School closed for all students


Fri-Tue Feb 13-17 School Closed for all students – Mid-Winter Break
Wednesday February 18 School reopens - Full day for all students and teachersNew Haven Community Schools 2014-15 School Year


Tuesday March 3 High School ACT Testing
Full day for all students.
Wednesday March 4 Middle School - ½ day for students in a.m.
Middle School conferences in afternoon and evening
Full day for all high school and elementary students.
Thursday March 5 High School - ½ day for students in a.m.
High School conferences in afternoon and evening
Full day for all middle school and elementary students.
Thursday March 12 Elementary School - ½ day for students in a.m.
Elementary conferences in afternoon and evening
Full day for all middle school and high school students.

Thursday April 2 Spring Recess begins at the end of day for all students
and teachers
Monday April 13 School reopens – Full day for all students and teachers

Friday May 22 ½ day for all students in a.m.
Sat - Mon May 23-25 Memorial Day Recess - School closed for all students
and teachers
Tuesday May 26 School reopens - Full day for all students and teachers

Tue-Thur June 2-4 Final exams for high school and middle school students.
One-half day for all students.
Thursday June 4 Last day of school for students​

NOTE: Parent-teacher conferences, marking period dates, etc. are subject to change to meet district
needs and any changes in state requirements.